Lee Gates: Black Lucy's Deuce $12.00

“Lee Gates remains a local legend, although this release may soon rectify that …plenty of stomping good-time party blues as Gates unleashes some aggressive, stinging axe work.” —Bad Dog Blues

"In this album Gates delivers a blast of back-alley danger the likes of which we seldom hear anymore in blues." -David Whiteis, Living Blues

After performing for 52 years, Lee has finally started his recording career, this being his second release. In this album, Lee is backed by guitarist Cool John Ferguson, bassist Sol and Ardie Dean on Drums.

Track Listing
1 Get Drunk Baby & Party All Night Long
2 My Wife Left me a Long Time Ago
3 Black Lucy Moanin' the Blues
4 Funkin'
5 In Deep Up to My Neck
6 The Best Lover I Ever Had
7 Too Much Traffic in My House Today
8 Help Me Baby Long As I Live
9 Cool's Groove
10 Deuce's Wild

You May Also Like