Lightnin’ Wells: Ragged but Right $12.00

"A veritable bottomless pit of songs and techniques, Wells should be declared a state resource, placed on the endangered species list, and given his own habitat to practice his craft." -Bob Burtman, Spectator Magazine

Michael "Lightnin'" Wells was raised in North Carolina and has had an interest in traditional forms of music since childhood. An avid collector of country and blues recordings, these formed the basis for his developing style of playing and singing using a variety of acoustic instruments, including the guitar, banjo, mandolin, ukulele, and harmonica.

Variety is a trademark of Wells' musical style and he attempts to educate as well as entertain audiences in his various performances. A Lightnin' Wells performance is a spirited, exciting interpretation of folk blues classics and obscure material based on his over 20 years of experience, performance and research. -CD Baby Reviews

Track Listing
1 I'm Ragged but Right
2 I Mean It's Just Too Bad
3 I've Been All Around This World
4 Sweet Substitute
5 Duck's Yas Yas Yas
6 Rainbow
7 The Old Familiar Tune
8 Guitar Waltz/ Knoxville Blues
9 Oh Lordy Mama Blues
10 Chicken
11 Breeze
12 Crazy Blues
13 Black & White Rag
14 Hurry Home Sweet Mama
15 Just A Closer Walk with Thee
16 Salty Dog
17 Lost Lover Blues

You May Also Like