Cool John Ferguson: Cool John Ferguson $12.00

"Cool John is among the five greatest guitarists I have heard in my career." -Taj Mahal

John's musical path is immersion. The man breathes music and plays from the inside out. He commands the rare ability to develop a theme on the fly, incorporating every element of the musical environment along the way and somehow summing them all up neatly when he feels the end coming.

His improvised pieces carry the aesthetic sensibility of careful, painstakingly crafted works, which in fact they are; it is simply all done in real time. Coupled with the willingness to play with anybody, any time, in any style, familiar or not, John Ferguson possesses a formidable talent that is making him a force to be reckoned with in the music industry.

Track Listing
1 The Cat Ate the Rat, The Rat Ate the Wizard
2 Here Comes Floyd
3 I love You
4 Strollin' By The Waterfront
5 Miss You Like the Devil
6 Tater Done
7 Let No Woman
8 Pre-Alex Stomp
9 Send Up My Timbers
10 Log Cabin Woman
11 I Got a Right to Cry Sometimes
12 Cootie's Jam

You May Also Like