Ironing Board Sam: Ninth Wonder of the World of Music $12.00

Ironing Board Sam's amazing album

This record was originally recorded in Gary, I.N. in the early 1970s, and only 100 copies were ever produced. Now, for the first time, Ninth Wonder is available on CD.Sam says people should listen to “Ninth Wonder” to hear a unique style from a true original.

In 2012 Sam was given the title "Comeback Artist of the Year" by Living Blues, and Ninth Wonder was the most anticipated album of the week of August 20th according to

Everything heard on Ninth Wonder comes from Sam himself; the synth, piano, bass, and vocals, all except for the drums. The songs on this album were funded out of pocket by Sam himself. The music ranges from the fast paced re-imagining of Stevie Wonder’s “Boogie On Reggae Woman” to the soulful rendition of “Danny Boy.” Every track is unique from one to another, and the funky “Do the Ironing Board” definitely has people on their feet. Sam also created his own up-tempo rendition of “Bye Bye Blackbird;” his cheerful vocals are complimented by a psychedelic synth solo played out on one of his homemade devices.

Track Listing
1 Cherry Pie
2 The Island Song
3 Do the Ironing Board
4 Danny Boy
5 Boogie on Reggae Woman
6 Going Up, Going Down
7 Purple Raindrops
8 Bye, Bye Blackbird

You May Also Like