Red Rover: Cedar Grove $12.00

Red Rover's old-time folk album Cedar Grove features beautiful close harmonies from this husband and wife team. Cedar Grove highlights styles of the past and evokes for the listener a one-of-a-kind musical experience.

Tim and Susan Wells grew up listening to traditional music in the North Carolina Piedmont and currently reside in Hillsborough with their two teenage children. They savor singing for friends and neighbors, aiming to spread joy and playfulness. When they are not singing and parenting you can find Tim teaching young children and Susan creating large-scale ceramic sculptures.

Red Rover began working with MMRF in 2010. This is their first album on the Music Maker label.

Track Listing
1 Black Eyed Suzie
2 Single Girl
3 Beautiful Brown Eyes
4 Fair and Tender Ladies
5 Who'll Rock the Cradle
6 Shortnin' Bread
7 Sowing on the Mountain
8 When I Stopped Dreaming
9 Chased D Old Satan
10 Handsome Molly
11 Sail Away Ladies, Sail Away
12 Soldier and the Maiden
13 Say Darlin' Say
14 Skip to my Lou

You May Also Like