Little Freddie King: At Home in the NOLA Musicians Village $12.00

"King brought the indigenous sound of the Mississippi Delta blues with him when he moved to New Orleans and this sound has stayed with him ever since, as he has continued to hone his raw sound over the decades. This is not prettified or citified blues, this is country blues that could only come out of the South." -Itunes Reviews

In 2009 I visited the Crescent City to attend the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival. While there, Little Freddie King invited me to stay with him; I spent my nights sleeping on his comfortable couch at his apartment in the New Orleans Musicians’ Village.

In the mornings we rode bikes around his neighborhood, at lunch we dined on soul food cooked by his fiancé, Babyface and afterwards we sat around and played guitar. One morning, as we picked up the guitars where they laid from the night before, I set up my recording gear and captured one of Little Freddie’s informal music sessions- this album being the result of that. -Tim Duffy, MMRF President

Track Listing
1 Playing a Dangerous Game
2 Lorrina
3 Sweet Home New Orleans
4 Dr. Bones
5 Talk
6 Texas Airline Blues
7 I'm in Love with You Baby
8 Made Me Love You
9 Little Girl What's Wrong With You
10 Mardi Gras Stomp
11 Angola Blues
12 Track 12

You May Also Like