Pura Fe: Full Moon Rising $15.00

"With her voice soaring, foot stomping, this beautiful songbird transcends time and brings the message of our Ancestors who have sewn this beautiful seed, that makes powerful music." -Taj Mahal

Full Moon Rising is the third album on the Dixiefrog label from the First Nation, Tuscarora Indian poetess and folksinger, in the Wake of the remarkable Indian Rez Blues box that she recently used as an introduction to the works of her fellow Native American artists.

Sailing from traditional melodies to scorching blues with her usual grace and dedication, Pura Fe adds a healthy sprinkling of rap and canoe chants to her music before leading us all the way to Southern America where the eagle meets the condor.

Track Listing
1 Red, Black on Blues
2 Grammah easter's Lullaby
3 Borders
4 Flight Tonight
5 Woman Sacred
6 4 Daughters
7 The Condor Meets the Eagle
8 Hard Time Killing Floor
9 Great Grandpah's Banjo
10 Stand Up for Human Pride
11 Duhngeh
12 My Angel
13 Old Mid Life Crisis
14 Mahk Jchi
15 All My Relations
16 Back In the World
17 The Jam

You May Also Like